State Laws & FundingNewsMeetingsIssuesPublicationsResources & ProgramsAbout UsMembers Only
About Us

Calendar Icon Highway Safety Calendar

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign Up for GHSA News

Board room

GHSA Executive Board

GHSA's Executive Board consists of officers, representatives from the 10 NHTSA regions, and committee and task force chairs.

Officers are elected by the full State Highway Safety Office (SHSO) membership during GHSA's Annual Meeting. Regional representatives are selected during regional caucuses. The GHSA Chairman appoints the chairs of GHSA's various committees and task forces, who serve as at-large board members. All Board Members serve a one-year term.

2014-2015 GHSA Executive Board


Kendell Poole, GHSA Chairman and Director, Tennessee Governor's Highway Safety Office Chairman
Kendell Poole
Director, Tennessee Governor's Highway Safety Office
John Saunders, GHSA Secretary and Director of Virginia Highway Safety Services Vice Chairman
John Saunders
Director, Virginia Highway Safety Services
Jana Simpler, GHSA Secretary and Director, Delaware Office of Highway Safety Secretary
Jana Simpler
Director, Delaware Office of Highway Safety
Bill Bell, GHSA Treasurer and Director of Kentucky Office of Highway Safety Treasurer
Bill Bell
Director, Kentucky Office of Highway Safety
Troy E. Costales, GHSA Immediate Past Chairman and Administrator of the Oregon Transportation Safety Division Immediate Past Chairman
Troy Costales
Administrator, Oregon Transportation Safety Division

Regional Representatives

Region Designate Alternate
1 Lauren Stewart, Maine Joe Cristalli, Connecticut
2 Chuck DeWeese, New York Tom Glass, Pennsylvania
3 Don Nail, North Carolina Bob Tipton, West Virginia
4 Lora Hollingsworth, Florida Phil Riley, South Carolina
5 Mike Prince, Michigan  
6 Garry Thomas, Oklahoma Robert Archuleta, New Mexico
7 Fred Zwonechek, Nebraska Chris Bortz, Kansas
8 Karin Mongeon, North Dakota  
9 Robert Lung, Hawaii Rhonda Craft, California
10 Audrey Allums, Montana Darrin Grondel, Washington

Committee Chairs

Annual Meeting Planning Committee Chuck DeWeese, New York
Business Development and Fundraising Committee Bill Bell, Kentucky
Bylaws and Policies Committee Lee Axdahl, South Dakota
Federal Relations Committee Jana Simpler, Delaware
Financial and Operations Committee Bill Bell, Kentucky
Member Services Committee Bridget White, Arkansas
NCREP Committee Audrey Allums, Montana
Nominations Committee Peter Thomson, New Hampshire
Strategic Communications Committee Harris Blackwood, Georgia
Strategic Planning Committee Lora Hollingsworth, Florida
Workforce Development and Technology Committee Rhonda Craft, California