This exempt, full-time employee will be a veteran prevention manager who will lead the way to building and maintaining their work in the Colorado Region.
Authorizes full deployment with a human operator.
Helmets required for all riders and passengers under 18. Universal helmet law repealed 1977.
80 and older: electronic renewal requires passage of vision exam within the prior 6 months
Permissible inference law >0 for THC
Decriminalized and legal for recreational and medical use
Permissible inference for THC (5 ng)
Mandatory for high BAC (0.15 and above) and repeat convictions, highly incentivized for first convictions
Under 1 yrs and under 20 lbs in rear-facing seat in rear seat if available
1-3 yrs and 20-40 lbs in child safety seat
4-7 yrs in booster seat
Midnight - 5 a.m. (secondary enforcement)
First 6 months: no passengers
Second 6 months: no more than one passenger (secondary enforcement)
15 with driver's ed
15 / 6 with driver awareness program
16 without driver's ed. or program
16 and over (primary law for under 18)
Drivers under 18. Primary law.
All drivers. Primary law.
Permitted by state law and city ordinance
School zones, residential neighborhoods, construction zones (only when construction is occurring), and streets that border a municipal park; police officer or government employee must be present at time of violation
Permitted by state law
Lyft and GHSA Award Grants to Help States Offer Motorists an Alternative to Driving Impaired During the Holidays
As states launch their annual high visibility enforcement period focused on seat belt use, Colorado is sharing GHSA and Uber's Make It Click campaign message to spread the word about buckling up in the back seat.
May 21, 2019
The Colorado DOT's Cannabis Conversation campaign is working to get the message out against driving under the influence of marijuana. CDOT's Sam Cole discusses the importance of the effort.
Story by Paula Haddock
April 25, 2019